The Scaled Scrum (SMSS I™) is available to anyone who wishes to validate his or her depth of knowledge of the scaling Scrum and the Nexus Framework. Those that pass this assessment will receive the industry recognized SMSS I™ certification that demonstrates their mastery of the content.

99.00 USD
Our benefits
Industry-recognized SMSS I™ certification
Your name will be listed on certificate holders
Professional Scrum certifications are yours for life with no renewal costs
About our product


  • Fee: $99 USD per attempt
  • Passing score: 65%
  • Time limit: 60 minutes
  • Number of Questions: 40
  • Format: Multiple Choice, Multiple Answer and True/False
  • Difficulty: Intermediate
  • Language: English only


If you pass the SMSS I assessment you will receive the industry-recognized "SMSS I" certification. In addition, your name will be posted publicly for colleagues, managers, and potential employers to see. 

Unlike other Scrum certifications that require only class attendance, certification requires a minimum score on an online assessment. Attending a course is neither required nor sufficient for certification. This ensures that you have true value in the marketplace.

Our product

Disclaimer: Professional Scrum™, Professional Scrum Master, PSM, PSM I,  Professional Scrum Product Owner, PSPO, PSPO I, SPS, PAL, etc. is the protected brand of Our content and practice exams are neither endorsed by nor affiliated with All the content related to Scrum Guide is taken from and is under the Attribution ShareAlike license of Creative Commons. Further information is accessible at and also described in summary form at

If you have any question don't hesitate to contact us
Contact Us